Me, Myself, and I

So, lately I have gotten really into writing. Poems are usually my favorite, especially free verse, because you can be so detailed and yet so abstract at the same time. I love making an image in your head, without telling you what it is. But I am also working on a book (53 pages in 2 weeks! lol). Anyways, one of my favorite things to do that makes my friends laugh is pretend that I have MPD, or Multiple Personality Disorder. I once made a friend laugh so hard that she said (between fits of laughter) “you should just trash the book and publish this!”

That comment inspired me, and this is what became of it:                                                          Me myself and I.

Or myself, I, and me.

No, I, me and myself.

No, none.

Only me.

No me.

No me!

What are you all doing here?

It’s my head.

No mine.

No, mine!

Where did you come from?

What do you mean?

I am you!

No, you are me!

I am me, there is no one else!

But I am here!

And so am I!

What is going on?

I don’t know.

I do!

Well then what is it?

Your crazy as a loon.

Well, If I am, you must be too.

Fine, then myself, me, and I are crazy.

No, just me.

Just myself.

Just I.

But I thought I was I!

Well, so did I.

Hey!

This makes no sense!

Where did my pancakes go?

What pancakes?

Mine!

I thought they were myself’s.

Well, now their I’s.

Wait, what? We are one, there is no I or myself, only me.

Then what about us?

You are me!

No, I’m myself.

And I’m I.

No, It’s just Me, Myself, and I.

Which is all me.

Then what are we?

You are me.

But where did we come from?

Who knows?

You already said it, I’m a loon.

Maybe myself and I came from,

Well, me and my brain.

But who’s this brain person?

Wow.

I must be dumber than I thought.

Hey!

And on that note, I bid thee adiu,

For I would not want to rub off on you.

Or me, myself, or I.

Yes, I was bored. Laugh all you want. Haha

-CCG

Leave a Reply

