Fall Hike!

The last couple months, Sunday has been hard.

I go to church (usually getting there just as, or even just after, it starts), worship and listen to the message, the I get 5-10 minutes with my friends before heading up to Zack’s to open.

Those 5-10 minutes are all I get of my friends for the week, other than those who work at Zack’s with me or the occasional friend dropping by. And today, we visited a new church. I knew no one, and not a single person even said hi.

But yet, I’m happy. How? Well, there are two reasons. The first is I have an AWESOME God, and He is always there. He cares for me, and He knows me better then I do. He will never leave me, and He is my strength. As one of my favorite songs says, “I have a shelter in the storm, when troubles poor upon me…though fears are rising like a flood, my soul can rest securely…Oh Jesus I will hide in you, my place of peace and solace”.

The second reason is that I finally get to go on a Fall Hike with my church’s Youth Group today! The first (and possibly the only) Hike I will be going on this year. And better yet, afterwards we will be playing Ultimate Frisbee, the best game EVER… In the rain! YES! Ha ha

So obviously I’m not excited at all. 😉

–CCG

3 thoughts on “Fall Hike!

  1. crosscountrygal says:

    Hey! I thought I was going on the Hike!
    No, Me is.
    I thought it was Myself!
    No. All of us are going.
    And by all of us, I mean just me.
    And I!
    And Myself!
    Can I bring my pancakes?
    Here we go again.

  2. hi!This was a really splendid Topics!
    I come from milan, I was fortunate to discover your blog in wordpress
    Also I obtain a lot in your website really thank your very much i will come every day

Leave a Reply

