What Do You Think?

Hello all!

So, I keep mentioning that I’m writing a book, but I haven’t said anything about it. So I have decided to put up the very first part of it so that you can see.

Any crit would be MUCH APPERICIATED!!! = )

 

“I open my eyes. I don’t know where I am, or why I’m even here. I can remember nothing. Who are these people? What is this place? What is going on?

I am in a small white room. There are no windows, and no markings of any kind. People in white and blue clothing surround me, and they are rushing around me, sticking me with needles, checking my pulse, poking and prodding me from every direction.

As my senses come to me, I realize that I can’t feel any of it. Then I realize I cannot move. I try to lift my arm, to ask what is happening, but nothing happens. I have no idea what is happening or who I am, or what I am doing here. One of the nurses sees I am awake, and calls over the doctor, obviously surprised. They tell me that I am in the ICU at Weathervane Hospital. He asks me if I know where that is. I stare at him, trying to answer “no”. But as I move my mouth, no sound comes. He asks again, and still no sound. He asks if I can tell him my name, and again I try to answer “no”, but still no sound. I feel something wet and warm fall from my eyes. At least I can feel that. It brings me some comfort, though very little.

I must figure out who I am, I must discover some way to communicate, I must… I must… I… Must…”

Please comment! Thanks!

–CCG

Leave a comment