Randomness, Excitement, and Dead Language Rants

Well, it’s been another couple of long weeks. Big tests in multiple subjects, OGT prep, writing articles, working, hundreds of cookies, riding my horse, I could go on and on. Adhuc, ne cures laetus est dum fessum, nam in infirmitate, forctis sum. Translation: Still, care not to be worn as long as it is a joy, for in weakness, I am strong. *Yes, she speaks Latin now. Dead languages are fun to rant in!*

Anyways, I’ve got to keep this quick, but I was feeling bad about neglecting my blog *again* so here we go!

Last Monday I FINALLY got to ride my horse again *YAHOO!* and it was outside! A gorgeous, bright, crispy fall day, surrounded by multi-coloured trees, atop my magnificent, perfectly obedient steed. Picture soon to come!

Tomorrow, the first edition of The Cardinal Chirp for this school year comes out, including three of my own pieces. A link will be posted at some point, as the website is open to the public! Should be totally rockin’!

Today was a wonderfully rainy, dreary day, on which I went hiking with some friends in a downpour, got soaked, laughed, sang, and then played P.O.W. in a cold, abandoned house. (Yes, it was legal. It belongs to our friends who were present and let us in. They moved out a year ago.) So fun!

And now, I sit here, declining Latin nouns, writing this post, and getting ready to read my Bible, “Biblical Theology in the Life of the Church: A Guide for Ministry”, and “Radical” before eating caramel apples as I work on the second perspective piece of my second novel. *skips around room* Ahhhhh gotta love Sundays!

Valete, Amicae! (Goodbye, friends!)

And remember: ubi mel, ibi apes! (Where there is honey, there are bees!) haha *No, I haven’t had coffee lately, why do you ask?*

-Rattler

Leave a Reply

