Poetry Challenge Day 8

On day 8, I had to do something that I haven’t done in quite a while. Yes, my wee citizens, I must admit that I had to look this one up. It is to my shame that I say this, but I had never heard of a “cinquain” before. But, thanks to a 5 minute search on Google, I was back on track and ready to roll out the day’s poem: a cinquain on my topic of choice.

Flying
Two hearts
pounding, faster, together,
as one we soar
Free
 

Can I get a woot woot? One to go!

-Rattler

Leave a Reply

