Poetry Challenge Day 10

Day 10 was a nice, fun little challenge. Really, the hardest part for me was choosing a song… I have too many favorites. I’m not so sure if I like this or not, but I’ve promised to post ALL of them for critique. So here we go. The challenge was to use one line from your favorite song, and use that as an epigraph for your poem. I used the first line of “Sunday Morning” by Maroon Five.

Sunday morning, rain is falling,
Glistening, shimmering, showering,
Like some precious jewel of heaven,
The tears of the sky that meet this sodden,
Flaming, burning, dying world filled by hurt and pain,
A world of flames quenchable only by His holy rain.
 

As I said yesterday, I will be trying to catch up today and post through day twelve. However, this is not entirely likely.

-Rattler

 

Leave a Reply

