Poetry Challeng Day 18

Tonight will have to be quick. I really didn’t like this one at all, but I made a promise to post all 30 days, so here goes. Day eighteen’s challenge was to write a poem using only internal rhyme, no end rhyme. I’ve never intentionally used internal rhyme, so this was a bit of a challenge for me. Add to that my lack of inspiration, exhausting day, and a migraine, and this is what you get. Haha

There is that pittering, pattering sound,
Of the rain storm causing no harm,
With its rushing winds the rumbling blends,
And the lightening flashes as thunder crashes,
In this glorious show I know of His. 

Well, goodnight dear citizens! Peace be with you in all your current ventures! I must leave now because apparently I’m kicking into gameshow host/mayor mode… Don’t you judge me!
-Rattler

Leave a Reply

