Shadow Future Blog Tour! {Stop #8}: Getting to Know Zeke

Introducing Shadow Future by the wonderful Madison Louise, who has graciously asked me to participate in her blog tour this week! For more information on this tour, please visit her blog at http://madisonlouiseauthor.blogspot.com/2012/06/shadow-future-blog-tour-1st-stop.html

In Shadows Future, we meet young Pearl, a teenage girl whose life is about to take some dramatic twists. See, Pearl is no ordinary girl. She’s an OverShadower, forced into a life of relative isolation because of her strange powers. This life is normal to her, she understands it. But as secrets bubble to the surface, and those around her decide to show their true colors, she has some big decisions to make and a long, bumpy road ahead.

Madison Louise has done a marvelous job on this, her first novel. Aside from a very few grammatical errors, her writing is pristine, beautiful, and captures the heart and emotions of a hungry soul. She had me intrigued from cover to cover, and with a cliff hanger like that, I’m still biting my nails. The sequel can’t come soon enough. Her characters covered a broad spectrum, and each had depth and personality. Perhaps my favorite part of this story was her obvious longing to please God and glorify Him through it, something every strong Christian writer strives for. I’m so grateful that she presented me with the opportunity to read this book, and would highly encourage my friends to pick it up as well.  For more information on Shadows Future, or to pick up your own copy, give her a click! http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/13628641-shadow-future

Now, as for this tour, I am beyond excited to introduce you to one of my favorite characters, the feisty Zeke! I had the pleasure of interviewing him, and I’m very happy to share with you today.

CCG: So Zeke, what’s it like being an OverShadower?

Zeke: It has his perks, Hannah, but if I had to choose between being an OverShadower, and human, I’d go for the human. Adskhan never lets us have any fun. But I do love having the power to control shadows and see in the dark. It’s pretty darn awesome. And the whole Fastening thing is just lame, I’ll have some girl stuck with me for the rest of my life…But, that’s just the way things are.

CCG: Does Josh ever get on your nerves? What’s the worst fight you two have been in with each other?

Zeke: Heck yes! He’s the most annoying…*grumbles* Sorry, what were you saying? Oh, well…we don’t really have much to fight over, being cooped up in this mansion all our lives, but I think the worse fight we got into was when Adskhan took away our games, and I had them back, but Josh wouldn’t play them, he’s such a goody goody. So I told him I would never talk to him again. But that was when I was younger…

CCG: What is it like, living apart from humanity?

Zeke: It sucks. We never get to have any fun! We barely got a chance to play video games, it’s always study, study, and learn how to use your powers. And there’s only Pearl around, there aren’t any other girls. So it’s pretty lame. But Josh likes it, so I pretend I do too.

CCG: How do you feel about all that’s happened?

Zeke: It’s kind of overwhelming, you know? One second, life was just the way it should be and BAM! It’s not. I kinda just wish things would go back to normal again…

CCG: Why were you so willing to help Max and Pearl?

Zeke: Hey, Pearl’s the sister I never had, and she deserves some happiness. And it was fun to annoy the heck out of Adskhan.

CCG: Are you afraid of the Undimmed? If no, what do you feel about them?

Zeke: Nope. They don’t scare me. But they scare Josh. He’s such a wimp. How do I feel about them? I think it’s pretty cool having someone else who could kill you, I mean, it’s like a superhero video game. Our powers don’t like each other.

CCG: Do you have anything to add?

Zeke: Nope. It’s been great being here, Hannah!

Well, that’s about all I’ve got for you today folks, but before I go, there is one more important thing to cover! Madison is hosting a giveaway on her blog, and to enter, you must have the secret code. So, for this stop, your clue is: from you. You can also enter one of her other giveaways below. Have a great day everyone, and be sure to check out all the other blog stops!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

2 thoughts on “Shadow Future Blog Tour! {Stop #8}: Getting to Know Zeke

  1. Thank you SO much for helping out, Hannah!! 😀

    -Maddi

Leave a Reply

