Quick Update

Alright my dears, only have time for a quick update tonight, but I wanted to make sure I gave you something.

I am working on Flesh and Blood again, and hope to get it up this week. We’ll see though, it’s another busy one. I have also been feverishly editing my beloved “Breaking Shadows: Part One” (which I believe I shall re-title “Breaking Shadows: Bold”), brainstorming up some additional scenes for it, writing bits of “Terra Firma: Seek” and “Breaking Shadows: Part Two (which I am also changing, and shall now call “Breaking Shadows: Fractured”), reading the WIPs of friends, caring for a lame horse (yes, that’s right, LAME again), working, and managing the first issue of The Cardinal Chirp Summer Edition. (If you are so inclined, you can read it here.)

As I’ve worked on Flesh and Blood, and thought deeply on my characters from Breaking Shadows, I’ve been simply amazed by how much God can teach ME through my own writings. He certainly moves in mysterious ways, and has given me great sources of encouragement these last few days. I look forward to sharing them with you when I finish Flesh and Blood! But until then, dear readers and writers out there, a question. Has there ever been a time where God has used one of your own written works to show you something, or encourage you in a difficult time? Or you heavy readers that don’t write as much, has He ever used a fictional work to open your eyes to some of His wonders? I’d love to hear about it!

Leave a Reply

