NaNoWriMo Day 2: Words and Speeches and Shootings, Oh My!

Day 2 of NaNoWriMo. The good news? No headaches today. The bad news? Weird, spooky things happened on campus today. My speech class ended early (so I didn’t have to give the speech I wasn’t ready for – I’d be happy, under other circumstances) due to a shooting just off of campus. I don’t have many details, and they haven’t said how many were injured yet. There have been a number of assaults and armed robberies the last few weeks, and they believe it’s the same guy behind all of it. I do hope they catch him… he’s been escalating. Thankfully he’s been keeping to the other side of campus, towards the dorms. However, apparently he carjacked some student’s car and was last seen headed towards where I work. There were police officers all over the place. I’d like to ask for prayers for the victims of his past crimes, that no one was seriously injured today, and that he would be caught soon.

On to a lighter topic, below is my weblog for Day Two! Good luck, WriMos! I’ll probably be posting a snippet tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

