Life Goes On

Well, this weekend was quite an emotional one in my beloved Ohio Virtual Academy. Myself and around 300 of my graduating class headed down to Columbus for our commencement ceremony, and while the day was marvelous, the night was full of bittersweet tears as we bid our fellows farewell. We succeeded in attaining the goal we set out for four years ago and received our diplomas, but in doing so we said goodbye to some of the best memories we’ve ever made.

Since then, I’ve been fighting a cold, working away at Outspoken and my rewrite/final edits of Breaking Shadows: Bold between shifts at work, and had a couple of wonderful late night plot bunny Skype sessions with my amazing Cait to work out the kinks in Bold. Altogether, summer has so far been quite full of exciting happenings, and I’ve been very busy. I am planning on posting some new snippets from my works in progress soon, when I get the chance. Until then, I hope we’re all eagerly awaiting the release of Mirriam Neal’s Monster!

 

2 thoughts on “Life Goes On

  1. Ashley says:

    Congratulations on graduating! It’s quite an accomplishment! We wish you all the best with your future plans.

Leave a Reply

