Actual Tears

As a writer, my job is to inspire people. To fill them with feelings. To give them a world of their own, that everyone can share. Perhaps the best part of my job is seeing what my readers take away, and what my words inspire them to do. When a reader can take the fruits of my labor, and put their own life into it, create something new and special of their own, I’ll admit, I often tear up. It’s the most amazing feeling there is. Which is why today, I’ve chosen to share some fan art that my longest standing BETA reader created for Outspoken. I get chills every time I see them in my room, and her talent is stunning. I hope you all appreciate it as much as I do!

Lucian and Elisha by Jillian Ickes

Caillte and Pip by Jillian Ickes.

5 thoughts on “Actual Tears

  1. Marlee says:

    These are stunning. She is very talented.

    • CCDragonKissedFiendishRattler says:

      I’m so lucky to have such marvelous and highly skilled readers. They continuously thrill me with their talents, and I can’t believe they are so devoted to my work! 🙂

  2. Maria says:

    So fabulous! The greatest feeling in the world knowing that someone appreciates what you do! She did a marvelous job!

Leave a Reply

