Thats Life

Well, the hike didn’t go quite as planned. The bulletin had it wrong, and this week we didn’t play a game. Which stinks. But it was a great hike, and I had lots of friends to talk to and hang with.

Anyways, this past season has been the toughest of my life so far. I can’t go into any detail, but it’s been hard. Harder then when I left Arizona, harder then leaving Maryland, harder then Pennsylvania, harder even then when, before we left New York, we had no idea where we were going to go. We had a date that we had to move on, but until a couple weeks before we didn’t know where we were going to go. That was 2 years ago. And now, once again, we are traveling the broken road, more weary, tired, and torn then ever before. But God is with us, and that’s all anyone needs. As yet another song says, “You (God) are more than enough for me”.

Last night, my heart was in turmoil, and I couldn’t sleep because of it. So I wrote. I think it turned out alright.

Injustice is the sharpest pain,
the cruelest fate,
the grueling, tearing, test of faith,
the aching, burning, fatal bane.

Beneath the surface of love and care,
is a churning, mourning, chaotic mess,
that’s caused by the curse of so long ago,
and makes you wonder if anyone is really there?

A rose, a beautiful, awesome, majestic rose,
a pure and hopeful bud about to burst,
but inside is the hidden beetle, eating them alive,
it is injustice, and fear of all the known unknowns.

You are alone,
to mourn your own
unspoken fear of destiny.

Then comes He, the one been slain,
the One betrayed by those He came to save,
the One who suffered injustice’s unspoken agonies,
the One I run to in my pain
so he can set me free again.

Please, leave a comment with any critisism you might have, I’d love to hear it. I am a new, young writer and I need all that I can get. Thanks!

–CCG

2 thoughts on “Thats Life

  1. Good day!This was a really quality website!
    I come from itlay, I was fortunate to discover your website in digg
    Also I get a lot in your Topics really thanks very much i will come later

Leave a comment